I’m back!!!

Standard

After a long hiatus from this blog I’m back! The reason for my absence was this little guy, who was born early last spring.

The little guy eating blueberries.

The little guy eating blueberries.

I haven’t worried too much about fitting writing back into my life until this last January rolled around. It felt like things were back into a steady rhythm of naps, preschool, play dates, and all the shenanigans of life with an infant and a four year old. So I decided to get back to writing. I’m focusing less on articles and more on picture books. I decided that with my time being so limited I should cut to the chase and do what I love most. I’m still writing for Spigot Science Magazine on a regular basis but outside of that I’m not chasing down anything new.

It’s nice to have a project to sink my teeth into that is just for me. Everything else that I do seems to get undone as soon as I turn my back (i.e. “Why is there poop in the bath tub which I just cleaned?”). My writing time is still meager, as it is limited to a few mornings a week when the nap-gods smile upon me, as they are right now. But for now, I’ll take what I can get and run with it.

A draft illustration from my most recent project.

A draft illustration from my most recent project.

Leave a Reply

